Empowerment Congress Leadership Council*


Executive Committee

Andrew Henderson, Co-Chair
Executive Director
Families for Children

Brian Hui, Co-Chair
Program Coordinator
Special Services for Groups

Cassandra Chase
Read Lead

Arna Fulcher
Sr. Director Finance
Partners in Care Foundation

Harry McElroy
Director of Technology Development
Performigence Corporation

Sonya Vasquez
Policy Director
Community Health Councils

Connie Watson
Executive Director
People Who Care Youth Center


Dr. Jack Barbour
Executive Director
South Central Health and Rehabilitation Programs

Dr. Shani Byard
Message Media Ed

Scott Chan
Program Director
Asian and Pacific Islander Obesity Prevention Alliance (APIOPA)

Gloria Davis
Executive Director
Girls Club of Los Angeles

Trevor Davis
Executive Director
Imaginese Productions

Mark Delgado
Executive Director
Countywide Criminal Justice Coordinating Committee (CCJCC)

Marvin Espinoza
Senior Program Officer
First 5 LA

Sinetta Farley
East Rancho Dominguez Neighborhood Association

Marco Flores
Adams-Normandie Neighborhood Association

Saundra Hamilton
Willowbrook Senior Center

Dr. Chris L. Hickey, Sr.
Executive Director
Each One – Teach One Alliance for Academic Access, Achievement, and Success

Monique Hudson
Vice President, Government and Community Relations
California Science Center Foundation

Janelle Jackson
Executive Director
Cleota Youth and Women Services

Mary Jones-Darks
Baldwin Village Community in Action

Marie Kellier
MARIKEL International

Nomsa Khalfani
Vice President of Programs & Strategic Initiatives
California Family Health Council

Efren Martinez
Executive Director
Florence Firestone Chamber of Commerce

Taylor Mayfield
Crenshaw Neighbors

Michael McCaa
Chief Financial Officer
Drew League Foundation

Betsy Pfromm
President and Chief Executive Officer
Los Angeles Child Guidance Clinic

Loren Scott
Science Department Chair
Johnnie Cochran Middle School

Fr. Augustine Taylor, Jr.
Roman Catholic Church

LaVada Theus
Assemblymember (AD 54)
California Senior Legislature

Carla Truax
Outreach Coordinator
USC Environmental Health Division

Nicole Vick
Program and Policy Development Coordinator
Services Planning Areas 5 and 6
Los Angeles County Department of Public Health

Grace Weltman
President & CEO
Communities in Motion

*Affiliation listed for identification purposes only